The jury will select 5 outstanding projects to be awarded a prize money of € 2,000 each. In addition, other notable works will receive a recognition award. In the event of their winning of a prize, artists who have submitted a conceptual design undertake to carry out their project by September 30th, 2011, in sufficient time for the scheduled exhibition opening (October 11th, 2011, see TERMS & CONDITIONS, point 2.5). Recognition award winners who have submitted a conceptual design will be contacted for special arrangements to exhibit their projects.

Furthermore, all prize winners (including recognition award winners) are invited to participate in the ABoT Award Nite, scheduled for October 11th, 2011 at the MAK Vienna, at the organizers’ expense.

The winning projects as well as works receiving a recognition award will be exhibited in a “Mobile Museum”, a new touring exhibition format that will be shown in Vienna, Prague and Ljubljana between October 12th, 2011 and May 27th, 2012.

All winning projects will be featured in a digital online collection as well as in a printed catalogue, which is planned to be published after the exhibition.

RESULTS OF THE JURY SESSION (Monday, 27 June 2011)

Jury Members: Jianping He, Graphic Designer, Berlin; Martina Kandeler-Fritsch, Acting Director MAK, Vienna;  Florian Pumhösl, Artist, Vienna; Maria White, Chief Cataloguer, Tate Library, London

Winning projects (awarded € 2.000,00 each): Katarzyna Wolny (Poland) Lien Buysens (Belgium) Julie Kačerovská (Czech Republic) Elena Peytchinska (Austria) Matthias Krinzinger (Austria)
Honorable mentions: Veronika Schäpers (Germany) Rainer Fest (Germany) Sky Nash (United Kingdom) Beatrix Mapalagama (Austria) Christoph Rothmeier (Germany) Amélie Dubois (France) Patrick Sauze (France) Libby Scarlett (United Kingdom) Edith Kollath (Germany) Katrin Herzner (Germany) José Rosinhas (Portugal) Vuk Cuk (Serbia) Marie-Noelle Fontan (France) Karin Sulimma (Austria) Sabine Golde (Germany) Lyn Hagan (United Kingdom) Maria Szczodrowska (Poland) Filip Tofil (Poland) Aïdée Bernard (France) Ilona Kiss (Hungary) Max Marek (Germany) Celestina Vičević (Croatia) Tristan Perreton + Claire Andlauer (France) Andrea Pezman (Slovakia) Carolyn Thompson (United Kingdom) Gerlinde Hofmann (Germany) Susan Deakin (United Kingdom) Kate Owens (United Kingdom) Livia Mateiaş (Romania) Lucas Kunz (Germany) Mario Kolaric (Croatia) Javiera Pintocanales + Georgina Aspa (Spain) Manuel Blázquez Palacios (Spain) Sandra Djurovic (Montenegro) Michail Molochnikov (Germany) Agata Kosmacz (Poland) Rachele Riviere (France) Irena Frantal (United Kingdom) Gerhild Ebel (Germany) Valerie Buess (Germany) Consuelo Vinchira (Spain) Josipa Saric (Croatia) Igor Mudronja (Croatia) Laure Grimal (France) Johanna Haigl + Kurt Weckel + Guenter Miklenic (umraum artcollectiv) (Austria)